Skip to Navigation
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine Malaria Centre

Who we are


The Centre is led by Director chris [dot] drakeley [at] lshtm [dot] ac [dot] uk (Chris Drakeley) and Deputy Director sian [dot] clarke [at] lshtm [dot] ac [dot] uk (Sian Clarke).

Steering Committee

The activities of the Centre are structured around research themes. Each theme has a designated leader who also forms part of the Steering Committee.The Steering Committee oversees and monitors the Centre's membership, activities, income, resourcing and overall performance:



Activity leaders

The activities of the Centre are also supported by student representatives (currently Stephanie Nofal and Ryan Henrici) and seminar coordinators (currently Kevin Tetteh and Jackie Cook).



The Centre membership is made up of a network of researchers, students and support staff within the School and beyond, with expertise in malaria from a range of disciplines.


Chris Drakeley

Malaria Centre Director

Professor of Infection and Immunity

+44 (0) 20 7927 2289

Sian Clarke

Malaria Centre Deputy Director

Associate Professor in Malaria Research and Control

+ 44 (0) 7612 7833